Election Team

Election posts

Recruitment to fill posts at polling stations and the election count will commence soon and existing staff will be contacted about their availability. Only new applicants should get in touch, by emailing their personal details (name, address, email, telephone numbers, date of birth) and an indication of any previous election experience to 

Election Unit, Aberdeenshire Council, Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GB

Telephone: 01224 665119

Elections Coordinator - Allan Bell

Telephone: 01224 665119

Banff and Buchan Team – Jim Buchan

Telephone: 01261 813317


Gordon Team - Edwin Duncan

Telephone: 01224 664829


WAK Team - Vicky Morris 

Telephone: 07887 635772


Election Support Assistant (Woodhill House, Aberdeen) - Kasia Balina

Telephone: 01224 664176

If your query relates to whether you are on the electoral register or if you wish to apply for a postal or proxy vote, please contact the Electoral Registration Officer

Help us improve