Contact Building Standards

There are six Building Standards offices throughout Aberdeenshire and staff are available for help and advice at these locations. For general enquiries please contact the appropriate local office: 

Our office opening hours are 9am to 5pm.
If you require a face to face meeting, please book it in advance as staff are often out on site. Let us know if you have any special requirements that you may have.

Please remember correspondence should be sent to Building Standards, Viewmount, Arduthie Road, Stonehaven, AB39 2DQ. You can also contact us by email at building.standards@aberdeenshire.gov.uk.

Management team contacts

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Kenny Simpson Building Standards Manager kenny.simpson@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 01467 534439
Jeremy Mitchell Building Standards Team Leader - Aboyne, Ellon and Stonehaven areas jeremy.mitchell@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 01569 768297
Bill Geals Building Standards Team Leader - Banff, Inverurie and Peterhead areas bill.geals@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 01467 532732

Local office staff contacts

Aboyne

Aboyne office is located on Bellwood Road, Aboyne, AB34 5HQ and can be reached by phoning 01569 768300.

Name Job title Email address
Pamela Clark Senior Building Standards Surveyor pamela.j.clark@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Reuben Birch Building Standards Surveyor reuben.birch@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Fiona Bain Building Standards Surveyor fiona.bain@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Emma Emslie Building Standards Surveyor emma.emslie@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Jill Binnie Building Standards Technical Assistant jill.binnie@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Banff

Banff office is located at Winston House, 39 Castle Street, Banff, AB45 1DQ and can be reached by phoning 01261 813247.

Name Job title Email address
Lorna Allan Senior Building Standards Surveyor lorna.allan@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Graham Raymond Building Standards Surveyor graham.raymond@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Kenneth Holter Building Standards Technical Assistant kenneth.holter@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Ellon

Ellon office is located on 45 Bridge Street, Ellon, AB41 9AA and can be reached by phoning 01358 726437.

Name Job title Email address
John Gordon Senior Building Standards Surveyor john.gordon@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
David Clark Building Standards Surveyor david.a.clark@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Vacancy Building Standards Technical Assistant  

Inverurie

Inverurie office is located at Gordon House, Blackhall Road, Inverurie, AB51 3WA and can be reached by phoning 01467 534333.

Name Job title Email address
Alan Stott Building Standards Surveyor alan.stott@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Kayley Dawson Building Standards Surveyor kayley.dawson@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Rochene Mitchell Building Standards Surveyor rochene.mitchell@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Vacancy Building Standards Surveyor  
Edward Urquhart Building Standards Technical Assistant edward.urquhart@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Peterhead

Peterhead office is located at Buchan House, St Peter Street, Peterhead, AB42 1QF and can be reached by phoning 01779 483274.

Name Job title Email address
Gordon Fraser Senior Building Standards Surveyor gordon.fraser@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Scott Sanderson Building Standards Surveyor scott.sanderson@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Steve Bruce Building Standards Technical Assistant steve.bruce@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Louise Duncan Building Standards Technical Assistant louise.duncan@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Stonehaven

Stonehaven office is located at Viewmount, Arduthie Road, Stonehaven, AB39 2DQ and can be reached by phoning 01569 768300.

Name Job title Email address
Andrew Wisely Building Standards Surveyor andrew.wisely@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Tony Julian Building Standards Surveyor tony.julian@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Graham MacKintosh Building Standards Surveyor graham.mackintosh@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Michael Anderson Building Standards Surveyor michael.anderson@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Annika Samland Building Standards Technical Assistant annika.samland@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Help us improve