Music centre groups

Our music centre groups meet outwith school hours and include a string orchestra, concert band, big band, choir and rock group. Our centres are designed for pupils of all ages, from the very young to advanced players. Find out more about:

Local music centres and transport

View our music centres contact details and bus routes:

How to enrol

Before enrolling your child view music centres terms and conditions.

The 2017/18 annual membership cost is £67 (including private pupils and adults) and lasts for one academic year. If you join in January you will be charged half of the annual membership fee.

Pupils who are registered for free school meals are exempt from charges.

Enrol in a music centre online

Music centres dates

 Our music centres run from: 

  • Friday 1 September to Tuesday 10 October 2017 inclusive
  • Tuesday 31 October to Saturday 9 December 2017 inclusive
  • Friday 12 January to Saturday 24 March 2018 inclusive

Our music centres will be closed on:

  • Wednesday 11 October to Saturday 30 October 2017 inclusive
  • Tuesday 14 November 2017 (in-service day)
  • Sunday 10 December 2017 to Thursday 11 January 2018 inclusive
  • Friday 9 February to Tuesday 13 February 2018 inclusive (mid-term holiday)

Concerts

Our music centres hold concerts throughout the year: 

  • Friday 8 December 2017 - Senior Christmas concerts at Fraserburgh and Westhill
  • Saturday 9 December 2017 - Junior Christmas concerts at Fraserburgh, Inverurie and Stonehaven
  • Friday 23 March 2018 - Senior groups final concerts at Fraserburgh and Westhill
  • Saturday 24 March 2018 - Junior groups final concerts at Inverurie and Stonehaven

Help us improve