Formartine area community council elections

Community Councils of Aberdeenshire logoView details of community council elections in the Formartine area:

Current elections

Name of community council Number of vacancies Nominations closing date Extra provisions
(see guidance note


Nomination forms can be found on this page including guidance on completing the form:

Send completed forms to


Please see table below for dates and venues of ballots. Ballots will only take place where nominations exceed the number of vacancies. Personal statements will be uploaded if a ballot is required.

Name of community council Ballot date Ballot venue


View successful candidates and details of the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Auchterless, Inverkeithny and Fisherford Community Council

2023 election: Lorne Bowie.

AGM date and venue: 7th June 2023 at 7pm in Auchterless Church.

Belhelvie Community Council

2023 election: no nominations were received. The Community Council has enough members to continue to serve the community, but if anyone is interested in joining the Community Council, please contact

AGM date and venue: 19th June 2023 at 7pm in online. Please contact to get a link for the meeting.

Fyvie, Rothienorman and Monquhitter Community Council

2023 election: Carole Eddie and Diane Watt.

AGM date and venue: 23rd May 2023 at 7:30pm in Glebe House, Fyvie.

Meldrum, Bourtie and Daviot Community Council

2023 election: Alistair Massey and Kenneth Gordon.

AGM date and venue: 27th June 2023 at 7pm in Meldrum Town Hall. 

Methlick Community Council

2023 election: Andrew Duguid, Thomas Bodey, Denise Belshaw, Nicola Glennie, Steven Cowie, Callum Rose and James Smith.

AGM date and venue: 7th June 2023 at 7pm in Beaton Hall.

Slains and Collieston Community Council

2023 election: Christopher Hovey.

AGM date and venue: 7th June 2023 at 6pm in Colliston Community Centre.

Turriff and District Community Council

2023 election: Jurgen Eric Prendergast (Eric) and Joanne Miller.

AGM date and venue: 5th June 2023 at 7pm in Turriff Primary School.

Udny Community Council

2023 election: Sue Hebenton and Phil Coventry.

AGM date and venue: 21st June 2023 at 7pm in The Meden Centre.

Ythan Community Council

2023 election: Fiona Robinson, Keith Marley and Allan Forrest.

AGM date and venue: 5th June 2023 at 7pm in Ellon Community Campus.