View updates on coronavirus (COVID-19) and council services. A postcode checker has been launched to make it easy to find out what the COVID protection level is where you live. If you are affected and need assistance, please visit Grampian Coronavirus (COVID-19) Assistance Hub.

Schools Election 2014

Community Council Pilot Project (CCPP) Elections 2014 

A Schools Election project was organised by the Council’s Electoral Participation Group  involving Ellon Academy, Turriff Academy and Meldrum Academy, together with Ellon, Foveran, King Edward & Gamrie, Fyvie Rothienorman & Monquhitter, Turriff & District, Auchterless, Inverkeithy & Fisherford  and. Tarves  Community Councils.

The following pupils were nominated and have been elected unopposed:

  • Ellon Academy - Scott Kemp (Ellon CC) and Brian Simpson (Foveran CC)   
  • Turriff Academy – Jessica Seivwright (Turriff & District CC)
  • Meldrum Academy – Orla Cameron (Tarves CC).

The formal declarations of these results are attached.

The successful candidates above will be co-opted onto their community councils as full members for a one-year term.

Declarations of results:

Ellon Community Council (pdf 16kb)
Foveran Community Council (pdf 16kb)
Tarves Community Council (pdf 16kb)
Turriff & District Community Council (pdf 17kb)