NOTICE OF ELECTION

Scottish Parliamentary election

For the Angus North & Mearns Constituency

- 1. An election is to be held for a Constituency Member to serve in the Scottish Parliament for the Angus North & Mearns constituency.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Constituency Returning Officer, Print Unit, Sylvie Way, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar, DD8 1AY during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Constituency Returning Officer at Election Office, Print Unit, Sylvie Way, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar, DD8 1AY between the hours of 10.00am and 4.00pm on any working day after the date of this notice but no later than **4pm** on **Friday 1 April 2016**.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 5 May 2016**.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 18 April 2016. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 6. The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2016**.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2016**.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Thursday 5 May 2016**. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2016. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after **5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2016**.

Contact details of Electoral Registration Officer(s) in the constituency			
Electoral Registration Officer	Angus	Ravenswood, New Road, Forfar DD8 2ZA	01307 462416 angus@tayside-vjb.gov.uk
Electoral Registration Officer	Aberdeenshire	Woodhill House Westburn Road Aberdeen AB16 5GE	01224 664848 voteaberdeenshire.org

Dated: 14 March 2016

Richard Stiff

Constituency Returning Officer