Christmas bin collections and recycling centre opening times

During festive period we will operate alternative bin collection dates and recycling centres opening times. Our bulky uplifts will stop for the festive period.

Bin collections

If your bin collections are normally due between 25th and 27th December 2019 or between 1st and 3rd January 2020, we will empty them on alternative dates. Bins due on:

  • Wednesday, 25th December 2019 will be emptied on Friday, 27th December 2019
  • Thursday, 26th December 2019 will be emptied on Saturday, 28th December 2019
  • Friday, 27th December 2019 will be emptied on Monday, 30th December 2019
  • Wednesday, 1st January 2020 will be emptied on Friday, 3rd January 2020
  • Thursday, 2nd January 2020 will be emptied on Saturday, 4th January 2020
  • Friday, 3rd January 2020 will be emptied on Monday, 6th January 2020

Recycling centres

All recycling centres will be closed: 

  • from 3pm 24th December 2019 until 9am 27th December 2019 
  • from 3pm 31st December 2019 until 9am 3rd January 2020

The weekend lorry at the Ballater Church Square won't be there on 28th December 2019 and 4th January 2020. The site at Alford, Mart Road will be closed 27th December 2019 and 3rd January 2020.

Bulky uplifts

There will be no bulky item collections for the following 3 weeks over the festive period:

  • week commencing 23rd December 2019
  • week commencing 30th December 2019
  • week commencing 6th January 2020

They will start again on week commencing 13th January 2020.

Help us improve